Office Team

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Dr. Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
vpsa@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133
-Sets the vision and provides strategic direction for Division programs, facilities and services
-Works with students, faculty and staff to address student concerns across the university
-Serves as a member of the president’s executive staff

Jim Adkins

Jim Adkins

Finance and Human Resources Director
jimadkins@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3991
-Develops and implements policies and procedures to guide the Division’s financial administration
-Coordinates Division human resources and administrative functions
-Guides capital planning and facility management

Payton Anderson

Payton Anderson

Graduate Assistant
p.anderson@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133

Brooke Bulow

Brooke Bulow

Director of Communications
bbulow@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4687
-Develops Division communication strategy
-Oversees Division communication initiatives
-Represents Division in institutional-level communications

Chris Burnett

Chris Burnett

Graduate Research Assistant
burnett@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3995

Andrew Clark

Andrew Clark

Academic and Policy Administrator
andrew.clark@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-8280
-Serves as the Division academic and faculty affairs liaison
-Oversees legislative affairs for the Division
-Develops and coordinates policy analysis for Division initiatives

Jess Mitchell

Jess Cybulski

Assistant Director of Communications
jesscybulski@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5849
-Serves as media contact for the office
-Develops and coordinates multimedia communications
-Manages social media

Edna Dominguez

Edna Dominguez

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Strategic Initiatives
edna.dominguez@utexas.edu
512-471-0857
-Plans activities to increase philanthropic support
-Oversees integrated communication and marketing strategies
-Manages assessment for quality improvement

Jan Austin-Scott
Senior Administrative Associate
jan.austin-scott@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6162

Jonathan Drop

Jonathan Dror

Student Development Specialist
dror@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3990
-Supports departments with the creation of multimedia content
-Assists New Student Services in managing its social media accounts
-Helps create content for New Student Services social media accounts

Alma Garcia

Alma Garcia

Development Engagement Coordinator
almagarcia@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3995
-Supports development strategies, donor relations and engagement activities
-Assists with Division and departmental programs and events
-Recommends new policies and procedures to improve program activities

Heather Guerrero

Heather Guerrero

Director of Development
heatherguerrero@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6134
-Develops and implements a strategic fundraising plan
-Oversees Division fundraising initiatives
-Engages alumni, parents and friends with Division goals, mission and values

Eboneigh Harris

Eboneigh Harris

Graduate Research Assistant
vpsaassess.gra@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4588

Cathy Kinsey

Cathy Kinsey

Administrative Manager
cathykinsey@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3994
-Manages human resources
-Manages financial, budget and travel aspects of the office
-Serves as student travel policy contact

Denise Fitch
Administrative Associate
dfitch@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133

Carol Longoria

Carol Longoria

Deputy to the Vice President
caroll@utexas.edu
512-232-3996
-Serves as proxy for the vice president for student affairs
-Coordinates issues and programming with students, faculty, staff, parents and external entities
-Conducts policy and institutional rule analysis

Jan Austin-Scott
Senior Administrative Associate
jan.austin-scott@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6162

Virginia Luehrsen

Virginia Luehrsen

Student Affairs Specialist
virginia@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-7450
-Serves as liaison for student development and engagement
-Coordinates the office’s special projects
-Conducts research and analysis

Rita Thornton

Rita Miller

Director of Assessment
ritamiller@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-9608
-Coordinates Divisional assessment plans in TracDat
-Supports assessment training within the Division and campus-wide
-Conducts Division program evaluations/outcomes assessments

Aurora Munoz

Aurora Muñoz

Administrative Manager
amunoz@utexas.edu
512-232-3994

Nail Shah

Mrinalini ‘Nali’ Shah

Student Development Specialist
nali@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3998
-Supports and develops implementation plan for Division’s Strategic Directions
-Researches and develops proposals to address barriers faced by UT Austin students accessing student services
-Assists Division departments with the creation of new educational and leadership programs

Vicki Wooten

Vicki Wooten

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
vicki.wooten@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5225
-Assists Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Office of the Dean of Students Administration

Doug Garrard

Doug Garrard

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Senior Associate Dean of Students, Office of the Dean of Students
garrardd@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-5017

Sara Kennedy

Sara Kennedy

Manager of Strategic and Executive Communications, Office of the Dean of Students
kennedy@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2846

Araceli Nieto

Araceli Nieto

Executive Liaison, Office of the Dean of Students
a.nieto@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3369

Steve Preiss

Steven Preiss

Senior Information Technology Manager, Office of the Dean of Students
steven.preiss@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2849

Cheryl Pyle

Cheryl Pyle

Administrative Services Officer, Office of the Dean of Students
pyle@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2828

Student Employees

Anita Kalangara

Student Assistant

Erica Kim

Student Assistant, Communications

Allison Koontz

Student Assistant, Communications

Vivianne Mathieu

Student Assistant

Johnny Reyes

Student Assistant

Violeta Rivera

Student Assistant, Development