Office Team

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
vpsa@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133
-Sets the vision and provides strategic direction for Division programs, facilities and services
-Works with students, faculty and staff to address student concerns across the university
-Serves as a member of the president’s executive staff

Jim Adkins

Jim Adkins

Finance and Human Resources Director
jimadkins@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3991
-Develops and implements policies and procedures to guide the Division’s financial administration
-Coordinates Division human resources and administrative functions
-Guides capital planning and facility management

Brooke Bulow

Brooke Bulow

Director of Communications
bbulow@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4687
-Develops Division communication strategy
-Oversees Division communication initiatives
-Represents Division in institutional-level communications

Chris Burnett

Chris Burnett

Graduate Research Assistant
burnett@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133

Jess Mitchell

Jess Cybulski

Assistant Director of Communications
jesscybulski@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5849
-Serves as media contact for the office
-Develops and coordinates multimedia communications
-Manages social media

Edna Dominguez

Edna Domínguez

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, Strategic Initiatives
edna.dominguez@utexas.edu
512-471-0857
-Creates and implements professional development program for the Division
-Oversees integrated communication and marketing strategies
-Oversees assessment for quality improvement and specialized compliance reports

Jan Austin-Scott
Senior Administrative Associate
jan.austin-scott@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6162

Jonathan Drop

Jonathan Dror

Student Development Specialist
dror@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3990
-Supports departments with the creation of multimedia content
-Assists New Student Services in managing its social media accounts
-Helps create content for New Student Services social media accounts

Alma Garcia

Alma Garcia

Development Engagement Coordinator
almagarcia@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3995
-Supports development strategies, donor relations and engagement activities
-Assists with Division and departmental programs and events
-Recommends new policies and procedures to improve program activities

Heather Guerrero

Heather Guerrero

Director of Development
heatherguerrero@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6134
-Develops and implements a strategic fundraising plan
-Oversees Division fundraising initiatives
-Engages alumni, parents and friends with Division goals, mission and values

Eboneigh Harris

Eboneigh Harris

Graduate Research Assistant
vpsaassess.gra@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4588

Carol Longoria

Carol Longoria

Deputy to the Vice President
caroll@utexas.edu
512-232-3996
-Serves as proxy for the vice president for student affairs
-Coordinates issues and programming with students, faculty, staff, parents and external entities
-Conducts policy and institutional rule analysis

Jan Austin-Scott
Senior Administrative Associate
jan.austin-scott@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6162

Rita Thornton

Rita Miller

Director of Assessment
ritamiller@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-9608
-Coordinates Division assessment plans in TracDat
-Supports assessment training within the Division and campus-wide
-Conducts Division program evaluations/outcomes assessments

Aurora Munoz

Aurora Muñoz

Administrative Manager
amunoz@utexas.edu
512-232-3994
-Manages human resources
-Manages financial, budget and travel aspects of the office
-Serves as student travel policy contact

Nail Shah

Mrinalini ‘Nali’ Shah

Student Development Specialist
nali@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3998
-Supports and develops implementation plan for Division’s Strategic Directions
-Researches and develops proposals to address barriers to access student services
-Assists Division departments with the creation of new educational and leadership programs

Vicki Wooten

Vicki Wooten

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
vicki.wooten@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5225
-Assists Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Denise Fitch
Administrative Associate
dfitch@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-7087

Bitia Buenrostro
Administrative Associate
bitia@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-7010

Vacant

Finance Manager
-Coordinates Division departmental finances, annual budgeting and fund accounting
-Conducts Division financial and human resources analysis and reporting
-Oversees legislative affairs for the Division

Office of the Dean of Students Administration

Doug Garrard

Doug Garrard

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Senior Associate Dean of Students, Office of the Dean of Students
garrardd@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-5017

Sara Kennedy

Sara Kennedy

Manager of Strategic and Executive Communications, Office of the Dean of Students
kennedy@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2846

Steve Preiss

Steven Preiss

Senior Information Technology Manager, Office of the Dean of Students
steven.preiss@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2849

Cheryl Pyle

Cheryl Pyle

Administrative Services Officer, Office of the Dean of Students
pyle@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2828

Student Employees

Marissa Elder

Student Assistant, Development

Lucia Hruby

Student Assistant, Communications

Anita Kalangara

Student Assistant

Erica Kim

Student Assistant, Communications

Vivianne Mathieu

Student Assistant

Johnny Reyes

Student Assistant

Violeta Rivera

Student Assistant, Development