Office Team

COVID-19 Operational Updates

The Vice President for Student Affairs’ office is closed but team members are working remotely, available via email and phone during business hours Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Please visit Division of Student Affairs department websites for their COVID-19 operational updates. For university updates, visit Protect Texas Together.

Vice President for Student Affairs

Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Soncia Reagins-Lilly

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
vpsa@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133
-Sets the vision and provides strategic direction for Division programs, facilities and services
-Works with students, faculty and staff to address student concerns across the university
-Serves as a member of the president’s executive staff

Jim Adkins

Jim Adkins

Finance and Human Resources Director
jimadkins@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3991
-Develops and implements policies and procedures to guide the Division’s financial administration
-Coordinates Division human resources and administrative functions
-Guides capital planning and facility management

Brooke Bulow

Brooke Bulow

Director of Communications
bbulow@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4687
-Develops Division communication strategy
-Oversees Division communication initiatives
-Represents Division in institutional-level communications

Chris Burnett

Chris Burnett

Graduate Research Assistant
burnett@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133

Alex Correa

Alex Correa

Senior Software Developer/Analyst
acorrea@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4068
-Designs, develops and maintains Division’s computer-based information systems
-Maintains a robust and reliable information system infrastructure for Division units
-Analyses Division’s complex business processes and implements software solutions

Jess Mitchell

Jess Cybulski

Assistant Director of Communications
jesscybulski@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5849
-Serves as media contact for the office
-Develops and coordinates multimedia communications
-Manages social media

Jonathan Drop

Jonathan Dror

Student Development Specialist
dror@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3990
-Supports departments with the creation of multimedia content
-Assists in managing social media
-Helps create content for social media accounts

Alma Garcia

Alma Garcia

Development Engagement Coordinator
almagarcia@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3995
-Supports development strategies, donor relations and engagement activities
-Assists with Division and departmental programs and events
-Recommends new policies and procedures to improve program activities

Alexis George

Alexis George

Assistant to the Deputy
alexis.george@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-3990
-Supports the deputy to the vice president in furthering the Division’s strategic, programmatic and operational priorities
-Designs and implements solutions to academic, student and policy matters
-Coordinates projects and provides analysis on student and institutional trends

Heather Guerrero

Heather Guerrero

Director of Development
heatherguerrero@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6134
-Develops and implements a strategic fundraising plan
-Oversees Division fundraising initiatives
-Engages alumni, parents and friends with Division goals, mission and values

Marissa Gutierrez

Marissa Gutierrez

Student Engagement and Activities Programmer
marissa.gutierrez@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133
-Plans, designs and implements on-campus events and activities for students during COVID-19 pandemic
-Supports COVID-19 prevention efforts through communications at events
-Collaborates with campus partners for scheduled events

Eboneigh Harris

Eboneigh Harris

Graduate Research Assistant
vpsaassess.gra@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-4588

alex

Alex Katz

Student Engagement and Activities Programmer
alex.katz@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133
-Plans, designs and implements on-campus events and activities for students during COVID-19 pandemic
-Supports COVID-19 prevention efforts through communications at events
-Collaborates with campus partners for scheduled events

Carol Longoria

Carol Longoria

Deputy to the Vice President
caroll@utexas.edu
512-232-3996
-Serves as proxy for the vice president for student affairs
-Coordinates issues and programming with students, faculty, staff, parents and external entities
-Conducts policy and institutional rule analysis

Jan Austin-Scott
Senior Administrative Associate
jan.austin-scott@austin.utexas.edu
512-475-6162

luz

Luz Martinez Aburto

Student Engagement and Activities Programmer
luz.martinezaburto@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133
-Plans, designs and implements on-campus events and activities for students during COVID-19 pandemic
-Supports COVID-19 prevention efforts through communications at events
-Collaborates with campus partners for scheduled events

Aurora Munoz

Aurora Muñoz

Administrative Manager
amunoz@utexas.edu
512-232-3994
-Manages human resources
-Manages financial, budget and travel aspects of the office
-Serves as student travel policy contact

Remelius

Sarah Remelius

Student Engagement and Activities Programmer
sarah.remelius@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-1133
-Plans, designs and implements on-campus events and activities for students during COVID-19 pandemic
-Supports COVID-19 prevention efforts through communications at events
-Collaborates with campus partners for scheduled events

Vicki Wooten

Vicki Wooten

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
vicki.wooten@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-5225
-Assists Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students Soncia Reagins-Lilly
-Manages daily office operations, and student engagement and activities programmers
-Coordinates networking and professional development activities for the Division’s administrative staff

Denise Fitch
Administrative Associate
dfitch@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-7087

Bitia Buenrostro
Administrative Associate
bitia@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-7010

Vacant

Director of Data and Analytics

Vacant

Assistant Vice President

Office of the Dean of Students Administration

Doug Garrard

Doug Garrard

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs & Senior Associate Dean of Students, Office of the Dean of Students
garrardd@austin.utexas.edu
512-471-5017

Sara Kennedy

Sara Kennedy

Director of Strategic and Executive Communications, Office of the Dean of Students
kennedy@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2846

Steve Preiss

Steven Preiss

Senior Information Technology Manager, Office of the Dean of Students
steven.preiss@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2849

Cheryl Pyle

Cheryl Pyle

Administrative Services Officer, Office of the Dean of Students
pyle@austin.utexas.edu
512-232-2828

Student Employees

Laura Souto

Student Assistant

Jane Choi

Student Assistant, Communications

Mia Munoz

Student Assistant, Communications

Tiffany Sun

Student Assistant, Communications

Gabrielle Braziel

Student Assistant, Development